FNCS Chapter 2: Season 1 Official Rules

FNCS Chapter 2 Season 1 Official Rules

The Fortnite Champion Series is back in Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 1.  The first FNCS concluded back in September. Here are the rules for the weekly esports tournament.

Fortnite Champion Series: Chapter 2 Season 1 Week 1 Official Rules

Firstly, to participate in the FNCS, you must be 18+ and older. Players that are under the age of 18 must receive consent from their parents to participate. As with the last FNCS, Epic Games has strict rules for players to follow, and players who violate these rules will be penalized.

FNCS Chapter 2 Event Structure


Fortnite’s ranked, competitive mode composed of three (3) leagues (each, a “League”) separated into ten (10) divisions (each, a “Division”) as follows:

  • Open League: Division I (0 – 499 Hype points (“Hype”))
  • Open League: Division II (500 – 999 Hype)
  • Open League: Division III (1,000 – 1,499 Hype)
  • Open League: Division IV (1,500 – 1,999 Hype)
  • Contender League: Division I (2,000 – 2,999 Hype)
  • Contender League: Division II (3,000 – 4,499 Hype)
  • Contender League: Division III (4,500 – 6,499 Hype)
  • Champion League: Division I (6,500 – 9,999 Hype)
  • Champion League: Division II (10,000 – 13,999 Hype)
  • Champion League: Division III (14,000+ Hype)

An occurrence where one player depletes the HP and Shield (if any) of another player, elimination credit is determined by (a) the action feed located at the bottom left
corner of the gameplay screen, and (b) the UI illustrating total number of eliminations earned during a single match; provided, that, in no event shall elimination credit be awarded to a player
for any portion of a match following such player’s elimination.

Event Administrator

Any Epic employee or member of the admin team, broadcast team, production team, event staff, or anyone else otherwise employed or contracted for the purpose of running the Event.

Game Mode

A specific ruleset, set of gameplay elements, or win conditions for a given match. Game modes can be very broad and may or may not differ from one match to the next. Event Administrators
will explain the specific parameters for each game mode before the beginning of a match.


A single instance of competition within Fortnite that is played until a player or team either achieves a Victory Royale (as defined below) or certain victory conditions are otherwise met.


A player’s or team’s time spent in play in a match, relative to that of other players or teams in such match, prior to being eliminated. Placement rank is illustrated in the UI after being


A set of matches that is played until a winner or multiple winners are determined by one of the
following methods: (a) completion of a set number of matches or (b) completion of a set time

Victory Royale

An occurrence where a player or team meets the victory conditions of the current game mode of the match being played. More typically, this refers to obtaining a first place placement finish.

Champion Series: Weekly – All Final Times Listed in Game:

  1. November 1: Week 1 Rounds 1+2 [Middle East]
  2. November 2: Week 1 Rounds 1+2 [All Regions Except Middle East]
  3. November 2: Week 1 Round 3 [Middle East]
  4. November 3: Week 1 Round 3 [All Regions Except Middle East]
  5. November 8: Week 2 Rounds 1+2 [Middle East]
  6. November 9: Week 2 Rounds 1+2 [All Regions Except Middle East]
  7. November 9: Week 2 Round 3 [Middle East]
  8. November 10: Week 2 Round 3 [All Regions Except Middle East]
  9. November 15: Week 3 Rounds 1+2 [Middle East]
  10. November 16: Week 3 Rounds 1+2 [All Regions Except Middle East]
  11. November 16: Week 3 Round 3 [Middle East]
  12. November 17: Week 3 Round 3 [All Regions Except Middle East]
  13. November 22: Week 4 Rounds 1+2 [Middle East]
  14. November 23: Week 4 Rounds 1+2 [All Regions Except Middle East]
  15. November 23: Week 4 Round 3 [Middle East]
  16. November 24: Week 4 Round 3 [All Regions Except Middle East]
  17. Champion Series: Season Finals – All Final Times Listed in Game
  18. December 6: Heat 1 Group Stage [All Regions]
  19. December 6: Heat 2 Group Stage [Middle East]
  20. December 7: Heat 2 Group Stage [All Regions Except Middle East]
  21. December 7: Heat 3 Group Stage [EU, NAE, NAW, BR]
  22. December 7: Heat 4 Group Stage [EU, NAE, NAW, BR]
  23. December 8: Champion Series Grand Finals [All Regions]
FNCS Chapter 2 Match Scoring System

The match scoring system for the Fortnite Champion Series Chapter two will be as follow:

  1. Victory Royale: 15 Points
  2. 2nd: 12 Points
  3. 3rd – 4th: 9 Points
  4. 5th – 6th: 6 Points
  5. 7th – 8th: 3 Points

Each Elimination: 1 Point


Tiebreakers will be determined in the order presented here: (1) total points scored; (2) total Victory Royales in the session; (3) average eliminations in the session; (4) average placement per match in the session; (5) total seconds survived across all matches; and finally (6) a coin flip.

Series Point Scoring System

Series Points are awarded to teams at the conclusion of each Weekly’s Round 3 window. For clarity, teams will only be awarded series points for actual participation in a given Round. By
way of example only, if a team reaches Round 3 but fails to queue for or otherwise misses all matches during a Round 3 session, then that team will only be awarded series points for those
matches it participated in through Round 2.

1st Place – 500 Series Points
2nd Place – 476 Series Points
3rd Place – 452 Series Points
4th Place – 428 Series Points
5th Place – 408 Series Points
6th Place – 386 Series Points
7th Place – 368 Series Points
8th Place – 350 Series Points
9th Place – 332 Series Points
10th Place – 316 Series Points
11th-15th Place – 300 Series Points
16th-20th Place – 284 Series Points
21st-25th Place – 270 Series Points
26th-50th Place – 244 Series Points
51st-75th Place – 218 Series Points
76th-100th Place – 196 Series Points
101st-125th Place – 178 Series Points
126th-150th Place – 160 Series Points
151st-175th Place – 144 Series Points
176st-200th Place – 130 Series Points
201st-250th Place – 110 Series Points
251st-500th Place – 94 Series Points
501st-1000th Place – 70 Series Point
1001st-1500th Place – 52 Series Point
1501st-2000th Place – 40 Series Point
2001st-3000th Place – 30 Series Point
3001st-5000th Place – 22 Series Point
5001st-10000th Place – 16 Series Point

For more information about the rules of FCNS Chapter 2, please visit the official rulebook here.

Warning: Use of undefined constant php - assumed 'php' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/lpkjckjxiyun/public_html/wp-content/themes/boombox/footer.php on line 1

log in

reset password

Back to
log in

online casino malaysiaonline casino malaysiaonline casino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino singapore