What Is Apex Legends Ranked Leagues And How Does It Work?

What Is Apex Legends Ranked Leagues And How Does It Work
Source: Respawn

Apex Legends Season 2 is finally here, and so is Ranked Leagues. Here we will explain how Ranked Leagues work and what you need to know.

Apex Legends Season 2 Brings Lots of New Content

With the new Apex Legends Season 2, Respawn Entertainment has stepped up their game and offered an update of epic proportions. It first started a week before EA Play when Respawn announced their biggest update yet. It was a patch update that fixed many bugs and glitches. The patch was also done to get ready for the new Season 2 which was going to be mentioned at EA Play.

Respawn had a 30-minute segment where they went over a new Legend named Wattson, a new weapon called the L-Star while showcasing a variety of new weapon and character skins. Respawn emphasized that they listened to the players and received all the feedback they needed to make Season 2, unlike anything we’ve ever seen before. One of the new items on the list would be the Apex Legends Ranked Leagues. This would be a major step in the direction of esports competitions. But what exactly is Ranked Leagues? We take a closer look below.

What is Apex Legends Ranked Leagues?

In a nutshell, Apex Legends Ranked Leagues is a new mode in Season 2 for competitive players. Respawn states that it’s a “place where competitive players” can you to prove their skills and gain recognition for their efforts. In the Ranked Leagues, players fall into a certain “ranking bracket”. There are six competitive tiers to achieve in Apex Legends Ranked Leagues:

  • Bronze – 1st Level – Badge
  • Silver – 2nd Level – 120 RP – Badge
  • Gold – 3rd Level – 280 RP – Badge, weapon cosmetic
  • Platinum – 4th Level – 480 RP– Badge, weapon cosmetic
  • Diamond – 5th Level – 720 RP – Badge, weapon cosmetic, Dive Trail
  • Apex Predator – 6th Level – 1000 RP – Badge, weapon cosmetic, Dive Trail
Ranked Leagues System Tiers for Apex Legends
Source: Respawn

Each tier except for “Apex Predator” has four divisions. So for example, the Gold Tier will have:

  • Gold IV
  • Gold III
  • Gold II
  • Gold I

Players will work their way towards the final division (Gold 1 in this case). Every play will start in the Bronze Tier and will need to complete all four divisions to move onto the next tier.

Ranked Points (RP) – Scoring

To move to the next division, you’ll need a certain amount of Ranked Points RP). For example, to get to the Silver Tier, you’ll need at least 120 RP. So how does one get RP points? Here’s the break down:

  • Kill = 1 RP
  • Finishing in the Top 10 = 2 RP
  • Finishing in the Top 5 = 4 RP
  • Finishing in the Top 3 = 7 RP
  • Champion = 12 RP

As you can see, it will be difficult to accumulate RP points. Respawn Entertainment made this challenging so players don’t complete all tiers quickly. It will take months before anyone manages to move on. Additionally, it costs RP to play a match.

Match Entry RP Cost

Here’s the cost of RP per match:

  • Bronze – FREE
  • Silver – 1 RP
  • Gold – 2 RP
  • Platinum – 3 RP
  • Diamond – 4 RP
  • Apex Predator – 5 RP
Ranked League Requirements

Not anyone can join Apex Legends Ranked Leagues. Players are required to be a level 10 or higher. Additionally, you’ll need to be careful of what ranks you have on your team. For example, if you have 2 players that are level bronze, but one player has level diamond, the matchmaking will look for matches with the highest rank, in this case, diamond.

As well, demotion can happen between division, however, you won’t be demoted back a tier.

What are the Ranked League Rewards?

This is an area that Respawn is still working on as they want to reward players who put in the efforts to play the Ranked League. Currently, players will receive a Series 1 rank badge base on the tier they reach at the end of the series.

For more information on Ranked Leagues click here.

Warning: Use of undefined constant php - assumed 'php' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/lpkjckjxiyun/public_html/wp-content/themes/boombox/footer.php on line 1

log in

reset password

Back to
log in

online casino malaysiaonline casino malaysiaonline casino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino malaysiacasino singapore